Webinars

The expert’s opinion on Gumboro prevention

LIVE WEBINARS:

In ovo Vaccination for Gumboro: Benefits & Practical Approach by Artur Frederico Schlick

English: November 11th
9h (Berlin) | 13:30h (New Delhi)
15h (Bangkok) | 16h (Manila)

Spanish: November 11th
16h (Spain) | 12h (Brasilia) | 11h (Caracas)
10h (Bogota) | 9h (Mexico city)

Course duration: 45′ + 15′ Q&A

Registration to this webinar is now open & free

RECORDED WEBINARS:

In ovo Vaccination for Gumboro: Benefits & Practical Approach

 Artur Frederico Schlick, Country Manager en Pas Reform Brazil

Available on demand

In ovo vaccination for Gumboro is increasing all around the world but, what are the real benefits? Should my company consider implementing it?  In this session, we will review all the steps a company needs to consider to get started with in ovo vaccination for Gumboro, from both a practical and an economic point of view.

Impact of immunosuppressive diseases in the poultry industry

Miquel Nofrarías, Researcher IRTA-CReSA

Available on demand

Immunosuppressive diseases are a great concern for the poultry industry. For instance, the Marek’s disease, the emergence of CAV or the reemergence of Gumboro disease have been the cause of significant economic direct and particularly indirect losses.

Current status and evolution of Gumboro disease

Prof. Daral Jackwood, Department of Animal Sciences, Center for Food Animal Health Research

Available on demand

Since Infectious Bursal Disease virus (IBDV) was discovered in the 1960s, its evolution has resulted in many antigenic and pathogenic strains. The current status of these strains causing Gumboro disease will be reviewed.

Understanding the Molecular Diagnosis of the Infectious Bursal Disease Virus

Laura Valls, Diagnos Spain Supervisor, HIPRA HQ

Available on demand

The main important concepts relating to the whole process of molecular diagnosis of IBD: The sampling procedure on the farm and the interpretation of laboratory results.

Smart Vaccination for Gumboro

Silvia Cots – Digital Services Specialist, HIPRA HQ
Oliver Pedroche – MD Specialist, HIPRA HQ

Available on demand

Live demonstration of how Hipraject® works and how HIPRAlink® Vaccination provides added value by giving total traceability and control to the vaccination activity in the hatchery.

What’s new in immune complex vaccination?

Marta Busquet, Corporate Brand Manager, Poultry Business Unit, HIPRA HQ

Available on demand

The past, present and future of the use of immune-complex vaccines against IBD. Are you aware of the latest innovations?

Necropsy Technique and Infectious Bursal Disease

Mar Biarnés, CESAC Technical Director (Poultry Health Centre of Catalonia and Aragon

Available on demand

The key points in a necropsy focussing on IBDV: affected organs, differential diagnosis, sample collection. Resolution of real cases of IBDV from the necropsy and diagnostic perspective.

Enter the following information to start the webinar:


    Basic Personal Data Protection information:

    Controller: LABORATORIOS HIPRA, S.A.
    Purposes: Managing the contractual and/or business relationship with HIPRA, including sending news, promotions and invitations to events sponsored by HIPRA.
    Lawful basis: Performance of the contractual relationship and HIPRA’s legitimate Interest.
    Recipients: Third parties to which HIPRA has entrusted cloud computing, security, auditing, mailing, technical and computer support services, as well as companies in its group.
    Rights: Request access to and rectification or erasure of personal data and other rights as explained in the additional information. You can seeview the detailed additional information about data protection in our Privacy Policy.

    For further information, please check our detailed information on Data Protection.

    In ovo Vaccination
    for Gumboro

    by Artur Frederico Schlick

    Basic Personal Data Protection information:

    Controller: LABORATORIOS HIPRA, S.A.
    Purposes: Managing the contractual and/or business relationship with HIPRA, including sending news, promotions and invitations to events sponsored by HIPRA.
    Lawful basis: Performance of the contractual relationship and HIPRA’s legitimate Interest.
    Recipients: Third parties to which HIPRA has entrusted cloud computing, security, auditing, mailing, technical and computer support services, as well as companies in its group.
    Rights: Request access to and rectification or erasure of personal data and other rights as explained in the additional information. You can seeview the detailed additional information about data protection in our Privacy Policy.

    For further information, please check our detailed information on Data Protection.

    Website for veterinarians

    The contents of this website are aimed exclusively at prescribing veterinarians. By clicking on Accept you state that you are a veterinary professional. In other case, please contact a veterinarian and click on Decline.